Rainbow Tulle – TLC’s Say Yes to the Dress

30 Mar

A month or so ago I made my boyfriend watch TLC’s ‘Say Yes to the Dress’ with me because it is one of my FAVORITE shows. During the 5-hour marathon, we came across a bride from California with an amazing Tea Cup Style with RAINBOW Tulle wedding dress. I was in love. I wanted the dress so badly, but I don’t think my mother would ever go for something like that. Anywho, I’ve been searching for the photos and found them. YAY!

Check out the quirky wedding, here.

I have both pairs of shades. Love it!

I love the sash and hair accessory!

Fun, quirky, unique and beautiful.

xoxo,

Ari

12 Responses to “Rainbow Tulle – TLC’s Say Yes to the Dress”

  1. sareeazoldoa May 19, 2012 at 7:40 am #

    Oh my gosh! I saw you on “Say Yes to the Dress” and I thought that that was the coolest wedding dress I’ve ever seen!!!

  2. beck August 5, 2012 at 5:51 am #

    i am desperate to find who makes this dress !

    • Sandra December 2, 2012 at 9:10 am #

      Stephanie James

  3. Jamie July 26, 2013 at 9:49 am #

    Where did you find this? Did you have it made. I am getting married in less than a month and I am looking for something exactly like that!!!

    • Jamie July 26, 2013 at 9:50 am #

      I am asking about the rainbow tulle slip for under the dress

      • arianaraquel July 29, 2013 at 4:22 am #

        Hi, Jamie. This is the dress I saw on an episode of Say Yes to the Dress, but is not me. I linked the images to the originals on the Say Yes to the Dress Website in the copy secton. I believe she had it custom made in-store. I would try any fabric store in your area to gauge prices then find an excellent seamstress and take her the photos above to show her exactly what you want. Hope that helps. I just love the dress. Good LUCK!!!

  4. Jamie Figliolino July 27, 2013 at 3:26 am #

    Where did you find the rainbow tulle for under your dress? Did you make it yourself? I am getting married in less than a month and I have been searching for this. Please help!!

    • arianaraquel July 29, 2013 at 4:22 am #

      Hi, Jamie. This is the dress I saw on an episode of Say Yes to the Dress, but is not me. I linked the images to the originals on the Say Yes to the Dress Website in the copy secton. I believe she had it custom made in-store. I would try any fabric store in your area to gauge prices then find an excellent seamstress and take her the photos above to show her exactly what you want. Hope that helps. I just love the dress. Good LUCK!!!

      • Sandra July 29, 2013 at 5:07 am #

        I’m so happy you girls liked my dress. The designer’s name is Stephanie James. She is based out of Cali, but they carry her line at a few stores across the country. I got to pick the colors of the tulle, but the dress is one piece, not a dress and slip/petticoat. Hope this helps! Xoxox

  5. Jamie Figliolino July 29, 2013 at 5:49 am #

    Thank you!! I will totally try that!!

  6. cassie July 22, 2014 at 1:43 pm #

    what episodewas this and what season?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Add Color to Your Wedding Gown! - August 10, 2012

    […] the evening as your walk down the isle or twirl around on the dance floor.   arianaraquel Wedding Bee arianaraquel For those dare devil brides who want to really make a statement, […]

Leave a Reply

