Mini Crostata: Apple

20 Nov

My parents love it when I make Ina Garten’s Summer Fruit Crostata (I love making it too!).

They’ve been asking me to make one for the past month. Since peaches aren’t in season, I decided to try something fit for the fall:  Ina’s Apple Crostata BUT in Mini form!

Check out the step by step below. Errr uhh…my QUICK step by step. 🙂

ENJOY!

xoxo, Ari

Prep for the Pastry: Flour, Sugar, Salt, Butter and Ice Water

Pulse until it looks like this

Form into a disc, wrap and chill for at least 1 hour

While it’s chilling…

Slice and dice Apples and coat with Orange Zest

Prep the topping: Cinnamon, All Spice, Salt, Flour, Sugar and BUTTER! (1/2 stick)

Mix and form a crumble with your hands. Mmmm delicious…

Roll out dough and cut out into small discs

(Almost done!)

Fill and top

(I think I added a little too much filling…)

Pinch ‘n bake!

(450 degrees F)

Tah-dah!

Warm Mini Apple Crostata’s

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

