Makeup makeup Makeup!

15 Sep

I have a lot of makeup and the funny thing is I hardly use it. Well, I stick to my basics, i.e. mascara, blush and concealer. I came across a post on makeup storage and decided to ask my friends how they store their own makeup. Two said their makeup is in a clutter and another uses wire racks, so I thought it’d be nice to share some makeup organization photos below.

A while back I saw an episode of Keeping Up With the Kardashians and discovered the acrylic CUBE. First of all it was gorgeous. The makeup was organized neatly and each product had its place, but I don’t think I’ll ever own that much makeup. The thing was like a foot on each side! And WHOA was it pricey. I made my way down to the nearest Container Store and found the perfect little acrylic box for $15.99. Sweet!

This was how I first stored my makeup. A great idea, but I love my little cube.

This GENIUS magnet makeup storage board is AWESOME. It popped up on Pinterest (my new go-to place for inspiration). Perfect for someone with limited space.

Here is another “How-To” on the magnetic makeup holder.

GLAM! Image via Milk + Tea.

Via Everything Fabulous

xoxo Ari

One Response to “Makeup makeup Makeup!”

  1. Jessica Hernandez September 15, 2011 at 5:09 am #

    The magnet idea is awesome, never would’ve thought of it! I only own like 1 lipstick, 1 mascara, 2 blushes, 1 under eye roller, and a few eye shadows.. so needless to say I don’t need much to store it in. I use an old wire basket that someone gave me for Easter, it’s small but effective!

Leave a Reply

