Scratch that!

9 Sep

I’ve been super busy this week. Sometimes having a 4-day workweek can be killer because you jam five days of work into four. EEEK!

Anyway, the posts about fall hair trends, makeup organization and butterflies are taking the back seat for now. Now my focus is on closet organization. Not because I WANT to, but because my parents brought it to my attention. I’m already taking up three extra closets upstairs with my coats and jackets alone. It rarely gets cold enough to use them, but they are oh so pretty…

I considered hiring a professional, but my money should be spent wisely. Like on shoes. Just kidding…

I’ve gathered a few inspirational images below that I am hoping will motivate me to get this done by tonight. Oh yeah, did I mention my goal is to get this done by tonight!? AHH! Lady Gaga will be my soundtrack.

If only I had a closet the size of my room. A girl can dream can’t she?

Remember Carrie’s closets? *sigh…

Celeb Closests!

And this is probably what mine will look like…

and more…

Images via HookedonHouses.net, Fashionolic.blogspot.com, OMG Yahoo!,  SimplifiedBee.blogspot.com, and Brown Eyed Belle.

xoxo Ari

4 Responses to “Scratch that!”

  1. Rachel September 9, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    I wish I had a closet! Carrie was sooooo lucky with her walk-in closet in NYC…such a fantasy…lol

  2. arianaraquel September 9, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Definitely a Fantasy! I’m actually looking forward to working on mine! I might just take a hammer and knock out a wall! ha. Miss you!

  3. jessica h. September 9, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I loved Carrie’s closet(s) in SAtC, so great! I have an itty one I share w/Dusty, and before I read this I decided today I would donate old clothes and clean out the closet for more space 🙂

    • arianaraquel September 9, 2011 at 10:15 am #

      That’s great, Jessica! Your sister might head over tonight to help me with mine! You can come, too! It will be a challenge for sure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

