Tuesday catch up

6 Sep

How was everyone’s Labor Day weekend? Do anything fun?

I kept to my 3-day weekend plan and baked, tested out a new frosting recipe (details below), partied with my girlfriends and spent the rest of the weekend relaxing and enjoying the outdoors. On a side note, my thoughts go out to all the families, businesses and animals affected by the Texas Wildfires. I’m thankful my family that lives close by were all safe.

On a positive note, I’m excited for my upcoming posts this week! I’ve been working on a makeup organization post that I can’t wait to share. Plus, a fall hair trend alert and a butterfly inspiration post!

xoxo Ari

I had so much fun prepping and decorating these cupcakes. I’ve been testing buttercream recipes for quite some time and I FINALLY found one that is not only easy to make, but tastes great, too!

Easy Buttercream via Brown Eyed Baker

2 1/2 cups powdered sugar

2 sticks unsalted butter (room temperature)

1 teaspoon vanilla

Add 4 oz. of semi-sweet chocolate for chocolate flavored frosting!

Using your stand mixer fitted with a wire whisk, whip butter on medium speed for 4-5 minutes.

Reduce speed to low and slowly add powdered sugar until combined.

Increase speed to medium and add vanilla until incorporated.

Continue mixing on medium speed until light and fluffy. About 2 minutes. ENJOY!

My nails from the Nail party hosted by my friend Jackie.

David and I discovered this great spot near the Woodlands Pavillion. The weather was perfect for lounging outside. Something I only do when the weather is cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

