Greetings

15 Sep

Wouldn’t it be great to work at Hallmark? I am not sure exactly what they do, but I imagine that I would spend my workdays laughing, drawing, researching, and chatting with coworkers. I would create beautiful cards for perfect occasions. If only…

Last Christmas I decided to make my own Christmas cards. I received positive feedback during our Christmas party when I laid them out for display. “You should sell these!”

I even made Birthday Cards for my close friends. So I think I can do this. I will probably spend more making them, but I gotta start somewhere.

Samples below.

Holiday Cards

Jessica's Card

I made Owl card for my good friend, Jessica. She loves owls.

I have an overwhelming collection of fashion magazines that I use to create my cards. I wonder if there are any copyright issues I should worry about….

xoxo Ari

2 Responses to “Greetings”

  1. Rach Tringali September 16, 2010 at 7:26 am #

    This is amazing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What a week! I’m so thankful « Ari Raquel's Blog - November 18, 2011

    […] on my list: Maybe  squeeze in some DIY time and make my Personal Holiday Greeting Cards for […]

Leave a Reply

