Citrus Delight!

6 Jan

Today I decided to try a recipe from Giada De Laurentis, Grilled Salmon with Citrus Salsa Verde!

I made a few changes though…

I did not want to grill the salmon, so instead I placed it in the oven on “HI” broil for 10 minutes. It gave the salmon a nice toasty top with a moist middle. I took out the capers and the red pepper flakes because well, I don’t really like capers or care too much for red pepper flakes.

I added a mixed salad with toasted almonds and small potato for the sides. The citrus topping mixed with the sweet taste of the agave made for a mouthwatering lunch. It was also the perfect size. I don’t feel over stuffed or heavy.

Broiled Salmon with Citrus Salsa Verde

If you don’t have all the ingredients handy, or simply don’t have the time to make the salsa, another recipe my mom makes is Maple Salmon. Just cut the salmon into quarters, salt and pepper both sides, and brush on maple syrup. Stick it in the broiler on High for 8-10 minutes or until the top is flaky to the touch. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

