Smile

5 Jan

The past week has been pretty emotional. My emotions have been all over the place in such a short amount of time.

The loss of a friend is difficult and something I have not experienced before. I have lost my grandmother and was just a little girl when my mother’s best friend passed away, but for some reason this loss (Ryan) has had a real affect on me. I spoke with one of his other close friends last night and we were both talking about what we have taken away from this, and that is something positive.

Visiting Ryan in the hospital brought a great influence on me and in a strong and positive way. I realized that I am so blessed and have amazing people in my life. I also realized how important being happy and doing what makes you happiest means. Enjoying life, living it to its fullest, expressing your emotions, and not holding back. I am not really sure how to express this in the right way. It all makes sense in my head. So, I am going to use a picture to express what I feel I have gained from this.

Pure joy is where you find it

When I saw this card again, it reminded me of Ryan. He was always so happy and just a genuinely good person. That smile of his was contagious and now I am looking forward to finding “pure joy” everyday. This card captures what I have learned. There is always joy, you just have to find it. I know Ryan does not want us to be sad, so I am sending this smile to him. Love.

Leave a Reply

